110 Race Course Road

Singapore 218578

+65 6293 4394

Notice of Annual Congregational Meeting 2020



Dear Covenantors

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Congregational Meeting (ACM) of Covenant Presbyterian Church (CPC) will be held by way of electronic means on Sunday, 16 August 2020 at 2.00 p.m. (Singapore time).

Due to the current COVID-19 restriction orders in Singapore, CPC communicant members will not be able to attend the ACM in person.

The Government has gazetted the COVID-19 (Temporary Measures) (Alternative Arrangements for Meetings for Registered Societies) Order 2020 and made provisions for the conduct of the meeting by electronic means.

This means that communicant members of CPC may participate in the ACM by:

  • observing the ACM proceedings “live” during the audio-and-visual Zoom meeting via their mobile phones, tablets or computers,

  • submitting questions in advance of the ACM, and

  • appointing the Chairman of the ACM as proxy to attend, speak and vote on their behalf at the ACM.

Instructions for pre-registering for the ACM and pre-submitting questions and proxy forms to vote will be sent to communicant members via email between 22 and 24 July 2020.

Please contact ACM 2020 Admin via acm2020-hope@cplink.org.sg or the Church office at +65 6293 4394 if you are a CPC communicant member and have not received an email with the ACM Notice by 24 July 2020.  


    • Communicant members are members of CPC who are age 16 and above, and have taken part in a service of adult Baptism or Confirmation or Transfer of membership to CPC.
    • If the ACM Notice email is not found in the Inbox, please check the SPAM or Promotional folder.

Election of Office Bearers

At this ACM, Rev Henry Wong is standing for re-election as Associate Minister of CPC while Miss Aruneeporn Ng, Miss Jasmine Tan and Mr Jimmy Tay are standing for election as Deacons of CPC.



Rev Keith Lai, ACM 2020 Chairman